Mayor & Council

The Borough Council meets on the first Monday of each month (excluding holidays) at 7:00 p.m. at the Borough Hall, 83 Bridge Avenue, Bay Head. Click on the council persons name to email the council person.

Office of the Mayor:

Honorable William W. Curtis (R)

Borough Council:


Legal & Planning: Chairperson Jennifer Barnes-Gambert, Dennis Shaning, Holly MacPherson

Land Use: Chairperson Robert Jones, Jennifer Barnes-Gambert, Diane Cornell

Recreation: Chairperson Holly MacPherson, Diane Cornell, Robert Jones

Public Safety: Chairperson Dennis Shaning, James Gates, Jennifer Barnes-Gambert

Public Works: Chairperson Diane Cornell, James Gates, Holly MacPherson

Finance: Chairperson James Gates, Robert Jones, Dennis Shaning